AAAI-07 Workshop on Trading Agent Design and Analysis (TADA-07)
July 23, 2007 -- Vancouver, British Columbia
Submission deadline: April 10, 2007

Workshop description Trading agents have become a prominent application area in Artificial Intelligence because of their potential benefits in electronic commerce, and because they present a stiff challenge to models of rational decision-making. A wide variety of trading scenarios and agent approaches have been studied, creating a broad and rich research area. This workshop will focus on the design and evaluation of trading agents. Papers on trading agent architectures, decision-making algorithms, theoretical analysis, empirical evaluations of agent strategies in negotiation scenarios, and game-theoretic analyses, are all within the scope of the workshop.

This workshop will be held in conjunction with the 2007 Trading Agent Competition (TAC-07), with finals held during AAAI-07, but paper submissions need not be directly related to TAC. In fact, we encourage submissions related to other trading scenarios.

Important dates and deadlines
Deadline for the submission of full papers: April 10, 2007
Notification of acceptance/rejection: April 25, 2007
Deadline for the receipt of camera-ready papers:   May 15, 2007
Early registration deadline for AAAI-07: May 25, 2007
Workshop: July 23, 2007
Preliminary agenda The workshop will be held Monday, July 23, 2007. We expect to accept 9-10 papers for 20 minute presentations, and a few for poster presentation. In addition to the technical papers, we will reserve time during the day for presentations or panels related to the ongoing TAC-07 competition. Attendance at the workshop will be limited to about 75.
Submission instructions Papers should be about 8 two-column pages. Manuscripts are expected to be in English, in either postscript or PDF format. Papers must be formatted in accordance with AAAI publication standards. Submissions should be sent by e-mail to .

Note: Workshop attendees need not register for the main AAAI conference, but are encouraged to do so.

Organizing committee John Collins, University of Minnesota (Chair)

Program committee:

  • Ken Brown, University College Cork
  • Maria Fasli, Essex University
  • Shaheen Fatima, University of Liverpool
  • Enrico Gerding, University of Southampton
  • Amy Greenwald, Brown University
  • Sverker Janson, Swedish Institute of Computer Science
  • Wolfgang Ketter, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Kate Larson, University of Waterloo
  • Pericles A. Mitkas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Tracy Mullen, Penn State University
  • Benno Overeinder, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  • Julian Padget, University of Bath
  • David Pardoe, University of Texas at Austin
  • Simon Parsons, Brooklyn College, City University of New York
  • Juan Antonio Rodriguez Aguilar, IIIA-CSIC, Catalonia
  • Alex Rogers, University of Southampton
  • Jeffrey Rosenschein, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Norman Sadeh, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Alberto Sardinha, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Peter Stone, University of Texas at Austin
  • Ioannis A. Vetsikas, University of Southampton
  • Michael Wellman, University of Michigan
  • Dongmo Zhang, University of Western Sydney
  • Haizheng Zhang, Penn State University

Previous TADA workshops

$Id: cfp.html,v 1.1 2007-05-24 17:13:07 jcollins Exp $